Board of directors

The Board of Directors (the Board) is composed of 24 directors, of whom 20 are elected and 4 are appointed by Office des professions du Québec. Of the 20 elected directors, 14 are physiotherapists and 6 are physical rehabilitation therapists. The chair and members of the Board are elected or appointed to renewable three-year terms. The chair is selected through universal suffrage by secret ballot.

The Board oversees the overall administration of OPPQ as well as the application of the Professional Code and laws and regulations governing OPPQ and its members. In particular, it supervises the admission to and the practice of the profession. It holds three meetings a year.

List of members of the 37th OPPQ Board of Directors.